Destiny 2: How to Unlock Solar 3.0 Fragments and Grenades

New abilities for a new season.

by Noah Nelson


Season of the Haunted has begun in Destiny 2 and with it comes Solar 3.0 Fragments and Grenades. Though much like Void 3.0, Solar 3.0 doesn’t come with everything unlocked right off the bat. And, trust me, you’ll want all that Solar 3.0 has to offer. Here is how to unlock all Grenades and Fragments for Solar 3.0 in Destiny 2.

How to Unlock Fragments and Grenades for Solar 3.0

When it comes to unlocking all of the Fragments and Grenades for Solar 3.0 in Destiny 2 Season of the Haunted, you’ll need to speak with Ikora Rey. She is located on the west side of the Tower. Once you talk to her, choose to Grow your Solar Light powers. For now, all of the Supers, Class Abilities, Melees, Movement, and Aspects will be unlocked and available to you. You’ll also start with some Fragments and three Grenades.

To unlock all of the Fragments and Grenades for Solar 3.0, all you need is Glimmer. Each Grenade costs 3,000 Glimmer and each Fragment costs a whopping 25,000 Glimmer. Since you start with 3 Solar Grenades already unlocked, you’ll need to spend 15,000 Glimmer in total to unlock all of the Solar 3.0 Grenades. If you don’t have enough Glimmer, equip one of the Glimmer Booster mods on your Ghost and grind the Nightmare Containment activity. Depending on the mod, you can boost the amount of Glimmer you get by a substantial percentage.

Once you have purchased all of the Solar 3.0 upgrades, exit out of Ikora Rey’s menus and choose to Meditate at the object directly to the right of her. This will integrate all of the upgrades you just purchased with your powers. Now, you can build your perfect Solar 3.0 Guardian.

Even if you purchased all of the available Fragments, you’ll notice that you don’t have all of them. This was the case with Void 3.0. Be patient and check in on Ikora Rey often as the last of the Solar 3.0 Fragments are bound to come out in the coming weeks. For now, focus on getting all of the Opulent weapons and unlocking the best Nightmare Harvester upgrades.

If you’re interested in any of the other new additions that Season of the Haunted brought to Destiny 2, check out our Destiny 2 guides. We cover a bit of everything, so you’re sure to find what you are looking for. Enjoy all that Season 17 has to offer you and check back in when you have any questions or inquiries.

Destiny 2 is available now on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Google Stadia, and PC.

Trending on AOTF